Update

Posted on

Spent the night in a cabin at a place in Eutaw Springs, SC called Fishtales. John and Jane Sikes, the owners of Fishtales, invited me to stay the night in a small, comfy cabin next to Lake Marion. I no sooner got tucked in when it began to downpour! It rained all night and all morning. Many thanks to John and Jane for a dry, safe place to stay the night.

Presently I am at a family restaurant across the street from Fishtales drinking coffee and waiting for the rain to stop. A quick check of the maps looks like Orangeburg will be my next destination about 35 miles away.

Mileage yesterday: 54.75
Total mileage: 1,727

I’ve added a mailing address on the SPONSIFY page if you would rather donate with a check instead of online. Please consider making any donation to help keep me riding toward my goal. Thanks to all for the support so far!

© Ron Wynkoop and Bike2Cloud9, 2011.
About bike2cloud9

Recently retired and going to attempt crossing the U.S. on my bicycle. Please become a sponsor or just cheer me on!

6 responses »

  1. Easton PA is only another 677 miles from Eutaw, SC. Why not keep going and hitch a ride back south with Alex when she comes to FL Sept 1st.?

    Reply
  2. hahahaha, you just sleigh me with your number work! Miss Nagy would have loved you.

    Reply
    • LOL…MISS NAGY LOVED ME LOL !!!! HAD TO DUCK FROM THE HIGH HEAL THROWING !!! SHE MADE ME THROW UP AT LUNCH ;-(

      Reply
  3. So, North Carolina… then go South, to where?? Back to M.I.? or to start heading West once you hit I-20 or I-20… I-20 would be better, cause you don’t want to go West to far South in Texas…
    Oh, I got a challenge for you. I’ve got one of those track your dollars, dollars from a guy at Denny’s… It was last seen in Pennsylvania. I am going to spend it tonight. It is E54595226F 2003. My challenge is for you to track down this dollar. I’ll understand if you think it would be too difficult.

    Reply
    • I won’t be leaving to cross the U.S. until early March. I want to avoid cold weather when I get to the mountains out west.

      Where’s George reports that the bill you found has no history. Please check your numbers and confirm that there is no A under the 2003.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

