Quick Shots

Posted on

Not much time to write. Thank you to Ayman at Budget Inn in Palatka for letting me borrow his Wi-Fi to catch up a little.

Here’s some photos from the past few days. Have a safe 4th of July everyone!

Camp behind the American Legion Post 58 in Dunnellon. Thanks Commander Taylor.

Blues Brothers

Gainesville

University of Florida Gainesville

University of Florida Gainesville

University of Florida Gainesville

University of Florida Gainesville

Rollerblading on the Gainesville-Hawthorne Trail

Along the Gainesville-Hawthorne Trail

Vincent Shand, 81 of Hawthorne greets me with enthusiasm and kindness

A pleasant ride

Follows me wherever I go

Chief Bob Davenport of the Hollister Volunteer Fire Dept. Thank You Bob!

Happy 4th of July from Hollister Volunteer Fire Dept

Fixing my ripped tire from riding the white line

Early morning 4th of July

Say what!?

 

© Ron Wynkoop and Bike2Cloud9, 2011.
About bike2cloud9

Recently retired and going to attempt crossing the U.S. on my bicycle. Please become a sponsor or just cheer me on!

6 responses »

  1. Beautiful pictures, Ron! I sent your site to Ron from Big Happy Funhouse…I knew he would appreciate your adventures. Happy Independence Day!

    Reply
  2. Dennis 'bondo' bruno

    Happy 4th of july ron! Those places look beautiful. Im glad your meeting nice people along the way. I’ll keep following your progress, because every day of your travels gives me more respect for what your doing. Thanks ‘pal’, (lol- fist bump). Bondo

    Reply
  3. Slight correction- U of F, not UCF. Your pics bring back memories of my wacky college student days. I remember painting the 34th street wall, and also going though that graffiti covered tunnel many times while walking to the Teacher’s School for class. Thanks and congrats on your sponsorship. Doesn’t mean I’m changing my mind about throwing you some sponsorship pennies, either! haha.

    Reply
    • Slight correction- It’s a charity, Jim. Not a sponsorship. I stand corrected with the Uof F. I, unlike you, only attended college to watch the football games and make rounds with my father as he checked buildings and the campus as head of security at Lafayette College in PA. I shall make the corrections. Thanks for your sharp eye, Dave!

      As far as the sponsorship pennies go, it will look good on your resume when you get the the gates of heaven. Oh! yeah. Never mind.

      Reply
  4. We daydream as you live yours. I loved the Blues Brothers displayed with an antique wagon. That was art in itself. This trail is gorgeous. There are so many beautiful or unusual things most of us will never see. Thanks for sharing some of them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

