Update

Posted on

6/27
Had a good night last night. It rained for a bit around 4 AM and I had to scamper out and put the rain-fly over the tent.
Had a bout with ants that crawled up onto my right handlebar grip on my bike. The entire grip was covered with small brown ants that seemed not to know how to go back where they came from. I blew and brushed them off and then had to dry off the tent and pack up. Headed for Invernese. Checking Google Earth on the road ahead.


6/26
Just a short update because I’m at Panera Bread on the Wi-Fi and they close soon. I found a place to pitch my tent and I’m all set for the night. Didn’t get very many miles in today between the rain and the leaky tire and trying to locate a place to camp around here. For now I’ll just enjoy my coffee and then go back and set up “camp.” The nice people at Walmart let me use their air pump to inflate my newly changed tire. It was easier than me pumping 65 lbs. of air into that thing.

Sorry so short.

© Ron Wynkoop and Bike2Cloud9, 2011.
About bike2cloud9

Recently retired and going to attempt crossing the U.S. on my bicycle. Please become a sponsor or just cheer me on!

4 responses »

  1. Why does it put that long string of gibberish instead of my name whenever I post something?

    Reply
  2. It’s been a few days. All is well, I hope…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

